Press and Reviews

Press and reviews for People Like Us

SLC_Cover.jpg

"A . . . sophisticated read that is fast-paced and surprising to the last page."—School Library Connection

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.jpg

"...Mele creates a cast of sharp-edged, prickly students; the fluid sexuality of various characters is handled well, and themes of betrayal and bullying are front and center. An eerie, unsettling thriller with deadly consequences."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
1200x630bb.jpg

"Steeped in scandal and profound tragedy, this is a dark and thrilling look at female friendships, the pressures of scholastic success, and mental health . . . A classic and frightening tale of betrayal and mental illness told in a fresh and contemporary way, this book is difficult to set down for even a moment. It is an intricately designed, beautifully written, and extraordinarily chilling story."

Untitled design-9.jpg

"...a tale of mystery, intrigue, and revenge...with its own twists to keep readers on their toes."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 






 

Untitled design-8.jpg

"The characters and their relationships are nuanced, especially sexually fluid Kay, who has intimate encounters with males and females. This blend of predictable prep school elements with unpredictable suspense makes this a fizzy read for fans of the genre."—Kirkus Reviews

 


 

Untitled design-1.jpg

Read an exclusive excerpt from Dana Mele's upcoming debut thriller 'People Like Us'

Winter is coming, which means it's time to find some new books to sink your teeth into on cold nights.

Luckily, this winter is set be full of binge-worthy books. And even better, MashReads has an exclusive excerpt from one of those upcoming titles: Dana Mele's debut novel, People Like Us.

Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and other psychological suspense stories, People Like Us is an upcoming YA thriller novel set at a private school full of secrets.