Blog, Interrupted

My brand new, totally revamped blog! I will bring back a couple of entries from about the time when I announced my book deal, but other than that, it's all new. 

Chapter One on Mashable!

I'm late posting this, but last week the first chapter of People Like Us went up on Mashable! There's been so much excitement lately. I'll post the link below along with the intro to the article.

Read an exclusive excerpt from Dana Mele's upcoming debut thriller 'People Like Us'

Winter is coming, which means it's time to find some new books to sink your teeth into on cold nights.

Luckily, this winter is set be full of binge-worthy books. And even better, MashReads has an exclusive excerpt from one of those upcoming titles: Dana Mele's debut novel, People Like Us.

danapeople.jpg

Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and other psychological suspense stories, People Like Us is an upcoming YA thriller novel set at a private school full of secrets. 

click.